Heading West

Prepping for another trip … this time I head west to southern California.

The Toyota Tundra had a checkup and oil change … all is good with 160,000 on the odometer.  I cleaned the headlights as the plastic oxidizes and the lenses haze up.  Why the Tundra has this problem I don’t know … my 2005 Ford Ranger’s headlight lenses are just fine.

Tundra's headlights are now mostly haze free ... the camper has a good collection of bugs from the Annapolis trip.

Tundra’s headlights are now mostly haze free. Yes the camper’s leading edge has a good collection of bugs from the Annapolis trip.

I use Rain-X E-treme Clean to spiff them up.  Stuff works well and I can see the road at night!

In addition I gave the inside of the Caribou Lite a good cleaning and filled the propane tank.

Used 2.8 gallons of propane during the trip to/from Annapolis.

During the trip to Annapolis, first two weeks of October, used 2.8 gallons of propane.

Filled the water tank and have food stores loaded.   Bought enough food & drink to get me through three or four days and I’ll shop for more during the trip.

Only thing left is to do laundry, collect Momma Kitty the cat, and give myself a haircut and trim the beard.

Momma Kitty giving me the 'where are we going now' look.

Momma Kitty giving me the ‘where are we going now’ look.

– Dave

Leave a Reply

