About to hit the road

It has been too long!  Been busy in Denver working and not been on the road since mid-March ’16!  This is the most time I’ve been home in years!

As noted before I had hoped to take the 2016 Tundra on this trip.  The parts necessary to hook the Caribou Lite have not arrived.  So the camper went on the 2007 Tundra this past Friday.  The propane bottle has been filled, the fridge started, and the water system cleaned, sanitized and freshened.

I will be headed to Port Townsend, WA, to attend and show off a Sage 17 and Sage 15 at Pocket Yacht Palooza.  I’ll remain in Port Townsend untill the start to Race to Alaska (Sage Marine and Spyderco are sponsors so I will be ‘representing’).  I’ll be staying in a nice campground next to the water – Point Hudson Marina & RV Park.

I am REALLY looking forward to this trip!

– Dave

Leave a Reply

