The power of a coffee cup

Back in the early 90’s my parents sold the family sailboat. A few of the boats various items remained around and through this and that I ended up with one of the boat’s coffee cups. It is a simple yellow plastic thing probably manufactured back in the late 1970s as it was on the sailboat when my parents bought it.

A cup from my parents' sailboat

A cup from my parents’ sailboat.

This coffee cup is simple but it reminds me of all those fun times sailing with the family, cruising , and enjoying the Pacific Northwest wonderful resource the Puget Sound.

This coffee cup now travels in my campers and my own boats as a reminder of the past and a gatherer of new memories.  It also does a great job holding that very important hot cup of coffee in the morning.

Leave a Reply

